25th December 2015

It’s now christmas and I’m sitting here with tears pouring down my face  I’m missing my oldest so much and the grand children I should be cuddling. 

I’m so grateful for my wonderful hubby,3 lovely girls,the roof over my head,the presents under the tree but I miss her. I just miss her. 

I’m missing my mum. There is a line in “You’ve Got Mail”. ‘It was christmas and there I was missing my mother so much, I couldn’t breathe ‘ I miss her too. Her silly sense of humour ,her wonderful hugs,her thoughtful presents. 

I miss them both so much I can barely stand it. 

I wish the tears were healing,but they aren’t. They just compound my sadness. 
I’m so,so sad. 

Leave a Reply

