The black dog returns

It hit this morning. Hard. It came out of no where I didn’t want to get out of bed. I had plans. I didn’t get there. I want to crawl back into bed and stay there there til it passes. I honestly didn’t think it would hit like this. I thought I would be ok after the cancer scare. I can’t think straight,my mind wanders,it’s foggy. It’s hot here,summer has hit with vengeance even though it’s only spring. I hate living here. I had no idea when we moved that 14 kilometres away would be such a large difference in temperature. Don’t get me started on the damned flies or mozzies. I wish we could move back up the mountains. I really do. The temps here are similar to those we moved to get away from on the Central Coast. I’m sad and depressed and miserable. Sigh……

Leave a Reply

