Groundhog Day

Depression swirls around me like a black fog
Creeping around and seeping into my skin
Until I can think of nothing else
Everything is difficult
But the pretence must be kept up
Every day I crawl out of bed
After having tossed and turned all night
I eat breakfast
I have a shower
Get dressed
All of this exhausts me
I stare at the TV
When the girls come home,I smile and ask them about their day
I laugh and joke with them
They must never know the darkness in my soul
This goes on,day after day after day
Every day is the same
Is this what my life had become?
Is this all it will ever be?

2 thoughts on “Groundhog Day

Leave a Reply

