One of those days.

Today is one of those days.
A day where you have the best intentions but it all goes to hell.
I set my alarm so I could do some baking.
It went off and I just couldn’t face the thought of getting out of bed.
So I rolled over and went back to sleep
There is a heavy weight in my chest and I am sighing a lot.
There are many things I want to do.

I want to sew up to gorgeous shrug I have knitted. I want to sew up the hedgehog I have knitted. I want to block a couple of shawls. I want to make some pizza muffins for the girls for school. I want to make some coconut bread. I want do some research of dietary effects on fibromyalgia.

But I just can’t get up the energy or the enthusiasm to do anything.

I count the day as a success if I have gotten out of bed and had a shower before 12 noon.
I hate the black dog that follows me around and is present more days than it is missing.
I hate that I feel like this.

I want to crawl into a hole and stay there.forever.

3 thoughts on “One of those days.

Leave a Reply

