Tomorrow

Tomorrow is an anniversary.

A painful anniversary. A day where my life started to unwind and go downhill until all I knew came painfully undone.

It’s been 13 years now. While the pain does get easier to deal with,there are still moments where the pain is so great that it takes my breath away.

I wish I could go back to this day 13 years ago and perhaps make different choices,different decisions.

I know in my heart that the outcome would have been the same. The wheels were already set in motion. I stood and watched to see my life come apart.

She was already on a path,a path that would take her away from us,forever.

Life changed from that day,mine fell apart,nothing made sense. Often now,it still doesn’t.

I dreamt about her last night. Saw her sweet smile,her strawberry blonde hair,that one dimple.

I miss you my poss,I miss you.

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

