11th August 2013

This weekend has been shrouded in pain,teeth clenched and not breathing

I woke yesterday morning with a hip that did not want to work and was screaming at me for being out of place

I have spent the time popping pain killers and drifting in and out of sleep

It’s hard to get comfortable ,tossing and turning. Walking is only possible with Michael (Caine/cane) and its not really walking,it’s more kind of shuffling along.

I hear things but can’t really do much about them,Luna meowing for food,knocks at the front door,messages on my phone,music being played,tv on.

Miss Mary cut her finger badly on a mirror,she was very brave. She got a tea towel(remembering what her dad did when he cut his finger ) wrapped her finger and then came to me. She had sliced a layer of skin off and it was bleeding badly. I found some gauze and tape and wrapped it tightly. So far,all is well.

Miss Lizzie went to sing at the local Vietnam Veterans Day. It went very well. She said she feels very funny in her school uniform on a Sunday. LOL.

Luna has taken to yodelling ‘loudly’ when she wants food. She wanders around the house,meowing like she is being strangled by some strange being. I try to find her and the yodelling gets louder and louder. It’s NOT fun.

Calypso came and sat on my lap last night. The first time since we got Luna 2 months ago. It was lovely. She is very cuddly and smoochy.

I hope my hip is better by tomorrow as I have an appointment with my doctor,the one instead of last Thursday where I waited for an hour before anyone remembered she wasn’t there. I HAVE to go as I am nearly out of some meds.

Leave a Reply

