Words.

So many words rolling around inside my head

I have to get them out.

Over the last couple of weeks there have been a whole gamut of emotions,happy,sad,depressed,scared,terrified and numb.

Today I want to write about something good that happened,which was also scary.

I attended a course run by my pain clinic.

It was in nepean hospital. I was scared stiff the day before,having to resort to a sleeping pill to get some rest.

I packed my lunch, a pen and a notebook and some knitting

I could feel myself shaking as I waited for the lift.

Of course they all turned out to be normal people,the occupational therapist and the physio were lovely ladies.

All of the people there,were attending because they have pain,chronic pain. So we are all in the same boat.

There was the chatty one,the painfully shy one,the know it all one,the late one and more.

We had doctors come and talk to us

They talked TO us,not at us or down to us but actually TO us,which was very refreshing.

I have learned a lot.

I have even started exercising…..I know,don’t faint! Esp those who know me personally.

On Tuesday I did 3 minutes on both a bike and treadmill,did leg lifts,used pulleys with weights on them,did steps and used an arm machine. I fully expected to not be able to move on Wednesday but I felt well so I did another 3 minute walk.

Today I did all the exercises planned for me and I feel good.

Like I have achieved something.

I look forward to going each week,I am enjoying the company,something I rarely have.

I have been reading a fair bit on the net especially about how people perceive blogs and the people who write them. I was shocked to hear about all the ‘fakeness’ that goes on. You won’t get any fakeness here. This is mainly a diary for me. To plot my exercise and health and events happening in my life. I’m not writing for an audience. I’m writing for me and my family.

2 thoughts on “Words.

  1. ~grinning from ear to ear~ I thought it was going to be good, but didn’t realize it was going to be this good. I just started on a feel better thing too. Maybe we can do it together?

Leave a Reply

