Ethan’s cardigan

I made a cardigan for a friends son,Ethan.

20130709-111046.jpg
The wool is lovely,a deep green with white,cream and brown flecks

20130709-111149.jpg
I ran out of wool and needed to make a mad dash to penrith (our nearest town with a wool shop) and they actually had a ball off the same dye batch! I was very pleased

20130709-111323.jpg
I must say the seaming was a huge pain and seemed to take forever

20130709-111506.jpg
I did originally start a different cardigan for Ethan but my sad little brain couldn’t work it out so I chose a simpler pattern

20130709-111635.jpg
There were many choices for this pattern,including a hood and an all over pattern. I’m pleased with what I did.
The colour of the cardi is more like the first photo. Don’t know what happened to the colour in the other pics.
Ravelled here

One thought on “Ethan’s cardigan

Leave a Reply

