Making yoghurt

I decided to have a go at making my own yoghurt

I have been using an Easiyo system for years now and wanted to try something new

I used this great tutorial

So easy,I mixed up the powdered milk,added 6 teaspoons of yoghurt mix,1/3 cup of sugar and a couple of teaspoons of vanilla extract.I popped it into the thermos overnight
Here it is the next morning

20130515-150336.jpg
It was a big hit,everyone loved it

20130515-150410.jpg
Next on the list is cream cheese!

3 thoughts on “Making yoghurt

  1. I’ve used Easyio but when I tried homemade with yoghurt started and powdered milk it was a fail. I will hopefully find my yoghurt Easyio when we start UNPACKING in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

